Our Staff

We are currently interviewing for a new Pastor.  Our lay leaders are helping with our weekly services, along with guest speakers and Supply Pastors.  We are excited to have Reverend Mike Stone as a part-time, interim pastor.  


Carol Graham has joined the St. Luke's staff effective August 1, 2022.  Carol has worked in a corporate environment for over 45 years.  She provided support to a corporate law department, including supporting the Board of Directors.  Carol loves typing, creating, and organizing administrative processes.  In addition, she has worked as a church musician since she was in the 7th grade.  She has a love of music and a desire to use all her talents to the Glory of God.  Carol is excited to provide secretarial and administrative support to the congregation and visitors of St. Luke's.  

Handbells Director 

Jody Perrell is our Handbell Director.  Jody brings much experience and talent to our music ministry.  Our Handbell choir practices on Sunday afternoons.  We work to provide a special monthly.


SLY Youth Director (Jr & Sr High)

Shana Putnam is now helping with SLY along with Kingdom Kids.  We are excited to have Shana help continue with the spiritual growth of our children and youth.  

Kingdom Kids Director (K-5th grade)

Shana Putnam
Hi!  My name is Shana Putnam and I am the Kingdoms Kids Director!  I have had the pleasure of working with kids k-5 for 15 years and helping them grow stronger in their faith.  This is my second year at St.Lukes leading this program and I am so excited about the great things that are being done!  I live in Mooresville with my husband Chuck and our boys Trey and Tanner.  I teach pre-K at Bethel Church in Cornelius.  In my spare time I love to read and just spend time with my family!  Also I’m an N.C. State girl!!!!!  Go Pack!



Thomas Perrell provides our Sexton responsibilities.  Thomas has been a member of St. Luke's his entire life.  He continues his studies in college and still takes the time to be at the church as much as possible to keep everything clean and organized.  

Council Members

Council Chairperson: Grover Holt
Council Secretary: Robin Hampton

Term Expires 2024
Eric Bonds
Jason Connelly
Grover Holt
Paula Owen

Term Expires 2025
Tim Beaver
David McBride
Mark Parrish
Mike Stanley

Term Expires 2026
Emily Applewhite
Alison Clawson
Craig Corriher
Robert Hodge